BLOG #7: Believe In You

“Imagine you work your whole life for a dream. To reach it, you have to compete against people taking shortcuts. Imagine those shortcuts lead them ahead of you. Imagine that dream falls away, likely never to return. Imagine a twist of fate suddenly goes your way, and that dream is again in play. Then imagine no one believes you can actually reach it.”

That quote I posted I want to say was from 2015 or 2017 I believe from UFC fighter, Michael Bisping, and that has stuck with me ever since. I’ve posted that quote many a times before and some people took it to heart aside from my 7p’s quote (Piss Poor Performance Prevents Prior Proper Planning).

Many a times we never believe in ourselves to pursue a passion, job, opportunity, or some new venture to improve our standing in life for many reasons. Speaking for myself, I am at a crossroads for doing just that, because I feel as if I need more than what I currently have in order to do what I want instead of working with what I have. I have many ideas and my creativity is at its best when I really sit down and put thought into what I want to do. Sometimes I do get beside myself and wonder how other people obtain the resources, finances, or means to do what they do but I can’t focus too much on other peoples’ gains.

The feeling I get to want more for myself is astounding at times but more or less it puts me in a position of wondering how to achieve such goals. I feel as if I can do the work, work hard or harder than the next person, and put it all together, but I feel a “block” mentally that stops me entirely. Whether it’s putting it all together or actually finding the time and resources may be reason for the “block” but I feel as I need to be stronger mentally to overcome it if I’m being honest. Too much unfulfilled potential to not do anything with myself to be useful not only for me but to the betterment and benefit of those around me.

Honestly, I just need that one “push” to just say “look Rel, it’s okay to try something different and new as long as you say you did your best at it.” That’s what I’d love to hear but ultimately I have to convince myself fully and be committed to what I want to do and not half-ass it for the sake of just doing it. I know I’ll come around out of this rough little patch I’m in because these moments don’t last forever only a temporary stay until a change happens.

As for you, the reader, you too should never limit yourself from your goals or stop your own personal progress. If it ever feel as if you should stop doing what you are doing then you should find more reasons to continue doing a passion that you love. Stopping your own potential is a detriment to your growth and impedes any progress that can be made going forward. I implore you, the reader, confine finding ways to improve your standing in life and do more with yourself in more ways than one because you never know what can happen tomorrow.

“As always, take care and be safe until next blog.” – Rel

Leave a Comment