BLOG #5: A NEW YORK MINUTE

(NOTE: Originally to be published January 24th, 2022. Rest and Healing took priority.)

BAM!!!!

Just like that, I was in a car wreck. Before it all happened I went about my day like I typically would, but lo and behold there were different plans in the works. It’s like someone made a last minute re-write to a script to add more drama or make something more tense or emotional. The car wreck was all three in a nutshell. Definitely, this wasn’t my first car wreck nor will it (I pray it is) be my last car wreck because things like that just happens. I thank God it didn’t go any other way.

I know certain things or events happen all over the world but when something happens to you ESPECIALLY when you least expect it kind of takes you by surprise. That car wreck took me by surprise because I typically go about my day like normal and that threw a wrench into my day/plans. Planned to make some stops before heading to work, then outta nowhere, like I said before about rewriting a script for drama, tension, or emotional drama, that happens.

I’ll say that I am grateful for being alive because who knows how else that could’ve turned out. I may be bruised and beat up but I definitely am alive and well, almost like I cheated death, fortunately it isn’t my time yet and I got more living to do. I’d be remiss to not say the experience shook me because it’s been awhile since I last been in a wreck so to experience it again recently threw me for a big loop. The biggest takeaway and plus for me was I did not have my son with me because I had just dropped off his car seat beforehand. I thought, “what if he was with me when that happened?”, and luckily he wasn’t there to be involved with that, I would’ve lost my mind and sense of urgency only thinking of his concern if was with me.

I’m not the only person in the world that’s been in wrecks but next time well I hope it isn’t a next time because I do not want to deal with that ever again. In the end, all is well, I’m doing a little better I may have lost my car but I still have my life more importantly. From here on out I just gotta be careful moving forward even if I don’t cause anything I just have to be vigilant and mindful of everything around me. Like I said: GLAD TO STILL BE ALIVE!!!

Until next Blog, you guys take care and be easy – Rel

Leave a Comment