BLOG #3: 2022, LET GO & TAKE RISK

New Year

What’s the cliché, “New Year, New Me”, well that should not be the mantra to go by anymore ya know since the times have really changed for better and worse. While you, as an individual, will always be you no matter what unless you decide to change your overall character to fit a new mindset, I believe it is best to figure out what works for you and what doesn’t work for you no matter the year. No one should let the new year dictate if they should be “brand new” because of what society “mandates” or figure you should follow the trend of what everyone else does, but at least in the end be you and do what is best for you. Speaking for myself, I only went through changes within myself dealing from certain experiences within different years some good some bad. Those experiences changed me, not just a different year, well technically you could say the year, but for those who understand what I mean you get where I’m coming from in a sense.

As the new year begins think of the extra baggage you carried in 2021 and to that I say, “THE HELL WITH IT!!!!”. RIGHT NOW, I won’t beat the dead horse that everyone spreads on social media and tell you “New year, New Me” as I explained already I’m here to tell you: LEVEL THE F*CK UP! Yes, it’s time to level up, no more holding yourself back from what could’ve, should’ve, and would’ve been but JUST DOING IT (like NIKE). In 2021 I held myself back tremendously because of the limitations I set upon myself and not looking at the long term but not really wanting to risk my comfort zone. I understand just as much as anyone else that leaving your comfort zone is a huge risk in itself but taking those big leaps of faith are also very much huge risk that may carry reward in the end. I told myself, “Rel, this year it’s all about leveling up and getting back to basics.” because I wasn’t focused nor strict in keeping align with my goals and when push came to shove I faltered at the alter with my tail between my legs like a scolded dog. For me, I knew better but I kept getting away from what I had as my end goal but the more I got away from it the more comfortable I got with being that way and I would not want that to repeat itself ESPECIALLY by my own hands.

To put in perspective, I did what anyone would do I went to the wayside but now I’m getting myself back on track this time with some reassurance for myself. To ensure I won’t make the same mistakes I implore you, the reader, is to consistently tell yourself (me included), “Stop being silly and look at what you’re doing.” If you feel you won’t accomplish your goals this year then stop whatever it is you have planned and go back to the complacent you that doesn’t want to achieve heights of greatness or put yourself on a higher plain of success because at this point your wasting time and opportunity. Time isn’t waiting on me, you, or anyone so let 2022 be the start, let yourself be the catalyst for your change and success this year, and let the coming of 2023 be the end or reflection on what was and is to come down the road. ONLY PERSON STOPPING YOU IS YOU!!!

In the end, let’s all be great in our endeavors whatever they may be whether on a small scale, a grand scale, or hell whatever importance you dictate it to be for yourself just be great. As for me I’m keeping myself to the same standard if not a little higher because I got goals to accomplish and little milestones to reach and they won’t be done unless I push myself everyday. 2022 has only begun and there is sure to be a lot more in store as we get further along in the year, so make the year count for what it is worth because having regrets about what you could’ve done different won’t change anything unless you do for today and (hopefully) tomorrow not worrying about yesterday. LETS MAKE THIS YEAR COUNT AND ONE FOR THE BOOKS PEOPLE!!!!!!

As always take care and I’ll see you guys next blog – Rel

Leave a Comment